Barclaycard Mercury Prize shortlist revealed

mercury prizeTHE SHORT list for the 2014 Barclaycard Mercury Prize has been revealed. Awarded annually, the Mercury Prize is a highly esteemed award in the British music industry. Last years winner was electronic artist James Blake for his second album Overgrown, however past winners include Alt-J, The xx, Arctic Monkeys and PJ Harvey, who is the only artist to have recieved the award twice. The ceremony will be on October 29th at London’s Roundhouse.

The shortlist is as follows:

  • Damon Albarn – Everyday Robots
  • Royal Blood – Royal Blood
  • Kate Tempest – Everybody Down
  • Bombay Bicycle Club – So Long, See You Tomorrow
  • Nick Mulvey – First Mind
  • FKA Twigs – LP1
  • Jungle – Jungle
  • East India Youth – Total Strife Forever
  • Young Fathers – Dead
  • Polar Bear – In Each and Every One
  • Anna Calvi – One Breath
  • GoGo Penguin – v2.0

You can follow Andrew on Twitter.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.